musings

There are three things I know in my heart to be true:

  1. I will probably be single for the rest of my life. I’m turning 22 this year, and I’ve had no luck in romantic relationships. No one has approached me, thus far, and those I have approached and confronted have all but blocked me on Facebook. Rejection is no stranger to me, and neither is loneliness.
  2. Good sex is pretty great, but it’s also not the end-all. But it’s still pretty great.
  3. There will come a time when I will go through some shit, the worst shit I’ll be going through, quite possibly. I’d like to think that, barring death, I will have the company of my closest friends, who I love very much.

There are three things I know in my heart to be false:

  1. “Love is everywhere.” There are places where it’s not, and these places are not filled with hate; they’re filled with apathy and indifference.
  2. “We have reached equality.” Say that again to people of color and women. I DARE YOU TO SAY THAT AGAIN.
  3. Fox news.

[posted as a response to The Daily Post. Trying to get back into this whole blogging thing.]

About hookedonoxygen

Hey there.
This entry was posted in Daily Post, regular and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to musings

  1. Pingback: I believe… | Words 'n Pics...

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Be Leafs | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  4. Pingback: Be Leafs | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  6. You’re only twenty-one, so the first belief is pretty pessimistic. You might even end up with someone you already know in a year or two. I wouldn’t give up on relationships just yet.

  7. Pingback: “I believe I can fly” .. Wait, what? | jigokucho

  8. Pingback: I Believe I Don’t Believe | B.Kaotic

  9. Pingback: I Don’t Believe | Knowledge Addiction

  10. vernette says:

    You’re too young to be talking about being single forever. But I loved #3 on your False list. Good post!

  11. Pingback: I Believe | A New Life Wandering

  12. Pingback: Daily Prompt: I Believe ~~ My thoughts |

  13. Pingback: Believe Me You | Views Splash!

  14. Pingback: [M.M.X.I.V. 75] I believe… | Never A Worry

  15. Pingback: I believe… | MsMissyLeigh

Leave a Reply

